AUSTIN POWERS

Reviews

Reviewed on 09th Jan 2016

AMAAAZZINGGG!!! HE IS AWESOME!!  WE WANT HIM BACK XMAS 2011 AS WILLY WONKA PLEASE AROUND THE SAME TIME…. I WOULD LIKE TO BOOK HIM IN ADVANCE… WILL GIVE YOU NOTICE ON DATES!! FOR MY MATRICON WACKY XMAS IN WINTER WONKALAND… J   Attached are some photos from Saturday!! He was amazing everyone loved him… thanks again!!   Regards,

Thanks
Jessica


Reviewed on 08th Jan 2016

Thanks so much, Austin was thoroughly entertaining and really made the sale feel like a sale… I guess a testament to this is that we asked him back for an extra two days! Will definitely want to hire him for future events. Thank you

Thanks
Rita


Reviewed on 08th Jan 2016

I second that. Austin and Brittany worked tirelessly from start to finish and played a huge part in the success of the sale. We will definitely be recommending them and employing their services again for our next Main Event. Kind regards

Thanks
Mark Newman


Reviewed on 08th Jan 2016

The client really enjoyed Austins performance on Friday and they really loved that he was able to go around throughout the office and do a small performance in front of other staff members so that they could be involved. Many thanks for your assistance. Regards

Thanks
Danielle


Reviewed on 08th Jan 2016

Thank you once again for your help in finding for usAustin..groovey baby..Powers for our Gala evening on Saturday, I am still getting amazing feedback regarding Austins ability to keep the room laughing from the minute he arrived to the final bewitching hour, everyone had so much fun, definitely the best ever. He has this amazing ability to recall faces, he had 20 people to remember snippets of trivia and other personality tidbits-he got them all perfect, they all kept asking “how did he know that??” Once again many thanks ,the whole evening exceeded my expectations. Regards   

Thanks
Hazel


Reviewed on 08th Jan 2016

Austin and the young lady were great we will definitely use them again. Regards  

Thanks
Neil


Reviewed on 05th Jan 2016

Was hoping to speak with you directly the other day and planned to write to you in any case.  Thanks so much for organising Austin for my husband's 40th party.  It was a brilliant party thanks mainly to Austin.  He was brilliant.  Everybody loved him and raved about him.  My objective was to get everyone at our party to laugh as we have had an extremely difficult year.  I knew everybody would be a little cautious around us and sad for us, so having Austin there lightened things up so appropriately and so well.  It was the perfect choice.   Austin was fantastic to deal with, he is a genuinely lovely man who gave us most generously of his time on Saturday night.  I just can't say enough how much it was thoroughly thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated.  I would so highly recommend him for any event and hope to have an occasion (my 40th in 18 months maybe...) in which to invite him back.  Plenty of people have asked for his details which I have gladly and happily passed on.

Thanks
Joanne


Reviewed on 01st Jan 2016

Thanks mate the event was excellent.  Austin and the girls did a fantastic job and the Harvies guys are calling it the best training night of the year J .. I will be in touch again over the next few months to discuss an event for November. Also I am considering at a separate event for a Poker Night in Adelaide..  Kindest Regards

Thanks
Simon


Reviewed on 02nd Dec 2015

Please pass on our thanks to Austin and Felicity for a fantastic job. Both were awesome. Felicity was very popular amongst our male guests. They both really tied our evening together and Austin was a true professional. They both went over and above my requirements for the evening and stayed well into the evening to ensure everyone was happy and our needs were taken care of.  I would certainly use your agency again to book any acts for upcoming functions. Thank you for providing us with such a professional act. Regards

Thanks
Kimberley Rutherford


Reviewed on 23rd Nov 2015

Were fantastic!  We have only had good comments back from the staff and partners about both of them.   Austin Powers was exactly what we where looking for he did a great job of warming everyone up for the evening and Dean was an absolute pleasure.   I can not rave about them both enough.  Thank you for all your help in coordinating our entertainment for the night.   Kind regards,

Thanks
Natalie


Reviewed on 13th Oct 2015

Austin is very good at what he does. He was fabulous. Thank you very much for your help. Regards 

Thanks
Jodi


Reviewed on 05th Oct 2015

Austin was a pleasure to work with. I have forwarded your details onto our marketing team as we may wish to use your service again.. Thanks for your support. Kindest Regards

Thanks
Simon


Reviewed on 21st Sep 2015

THEY WERE BRILLIANT!!!!   Austin's professionalism and energy was infectious and Brittney had such a down to earth and approachable nature that just made everyone feel so comfortable and welcomed. Nothing was too much trouble for either of them, it was a real pleasure to work with. The sale was a big success and I firmly believe that their presence there had a big part of that. Thank you for recommending them!!!!   Kindest Regards,  

Thanks
Shari


Reviewed on 24th Aug 2015

Austin was 'shagadellic baby yeah' at my husband's 40th birthday party.  We had 50 people to entertain and Austin did it effortlessly, tastefully ('oh behave') and with the style and charisma that only an international man of mystery with such manly teeth could possibly posess. Austin was a true star, he mingled, was totally hilarious and gave everyone a night to absolutely rave about.  We haven't stopped laughing yet.  Thank you so much.   Many thanks  

Thanks
Joanne


Reviewed on 17th Jun 2015

Wow what a night we are still getting such positive comments and everyone is saying that it was our best awards event ever! I can’t tell you how many people raved about you as our MC and Mad Hatter character. You are without doubt the best personality that I have booked in my 16 years of event management. Your commitment and attention to detail shows that you share the same passion as we do in trying to get it just right, making the night a memorable and truly magical evening. Your costume and make-up were remarkable and your characterisation of Johnny Depp’s version of the Mad Hatter was striking and very believable. You were a joy to work with and we look forward to working with you next year behind the face of another character and many more in the years that follow.

Thanks
Rochelle


Reviewed on 25th May 2015

Austin's professionalism and energy was infectious and Brittney had such a down to earth and approachable nature that just made everyone feel so comfortable and welcomed. Nothing was too much trouble for either of them, it was a real pleasure to work with. The sale was a big success and I firmly believe that their presence there had a big part of that. Thank you for recommending them!!!! Kindest Regards,

Thanks
Shari


Reviewed on 18th May 2015

Thanks Was totally awesome… 

Thanks
Kim


Reviewed on 05th May 2015

Austin was absolutely amazing. cheers,

Thanks
ronny


Reviewed on 03rd Feb 2015

Wow! What a night, we are still getting such positive comments, emails and phone calls and everyone is saying that it was our best awards event ever, even surpassing last year’s amazing event with you at the MC helm for the first time! I can’t tell you how many people raved about you as our MC. As the event managers, The Media Pond was once again delighted to secure the services of you as our Professional MC for our recent BDA WA Awards Night. We were delighted to work with you and you proved once again what a wonderful and masterful MC you really are, engaging the audience with your warm presentation style and keeping everyone engaged all the way through, thanks to your pleasant and very crisp, clear delivery. Something that is vital when there are many awards to get through and some difficult names to pronounce. You did this all with ease, kept the evening flowing seamlessly and you timed everything to perfection, something we have struggled to do in years past with other MC’s! We were also so appreciative that you were so accommodating with your time, your commitment and 'attention to detail' coming through once again. With a passion to get things 'just right', you met with us prior to the event to ensure all "the i's were dotted and the t's were crossed" and your excellent preparation was clearly evident on the night. So many guests and valued sponsors commented what a wonderful job you did for us and that your presentation was first class. We're delighted to have been recommended you by your agency last year and are pleased to say we've now found our permanent awards night MC for years to come. We unreservedly recommend you to any company or organisation looking for a highly skilled and professional MC who can genuinely make a contribution to the success of an event. Thank you once again and we look forward to starting preparation work on our 2014 event shortly with you and we look forward to your valued contribution and that infectious enthusiasm that you always bring! Kind Regards,  

Thanks
Rochelle


Reviewed on 27th Jan 2015

Both very professional in their differing roles. Austin was engaging and entertaining whilst it was great to seeserious musos doing what they enjoy most. Regards

Thanks
VIC


Reviewed on 16th Dec 2014

Was very good, but it was hard to judge as we only had 3 people turn up.  He was very funny and I think with a bigger crowd he would great. He was very good and spontaneous jokes.   Thanks, I will let you know when the next one comes up, probably in 2-3 months   Regards

Thanks
Nathan


Reviewed on 26th May 2014

All went well at the launch night. Everyone who came had a good time and appreciated Austin. Regards

Thanks
Nathan


Reviewed on 22nd Dec 2009

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! Hope you had a fantastic 2009 and an even better start to the 2010!!!  Would like to Thank you both for making our Xmas function just the best everrr!!!!! Everyone loved Austin Powers and it really made the night!! The atmosphere the ambiance and funny jokes and photos were priceless!! You really made us organisers looked good for hiring you!! So it was an absolute Win Win situation!!!   YOU ARE THE BEST EVER!! I CANNOT WAIT FOR NEXT XMAS EVENT, TO HIRE YOU AGAIN!! J Maybe as James Bond or Borat hehehe J   Here are some pics from the night….as you would agree it was such a  blast and soooo much fun!! You ROCK!!   Picture paints a thousand words….. Thank you again! Electrical Project Engineer    

Thanks
Jessica

REVIEWS

img
Reviewed on 09th Jan 2016

AMAAAZZINGGG!!! HE IS AWESOME!! 

WE WANT HIM BACK XMAS 2011 AS WILLY WONKA PLEASE AROUND THE SAME TIME…. I WOULD LIKE TO BOOK HIM IN ADVANCE… WILL GIVE YOU NOTICE ON DATES!!

FOR MY MATRICON WACKY XMAS IN WINTER WONKALAND… J

 

Attached are some photos from Saturday!! He was amazing everyone loved him… thanks again!!

 

Regards,

Thanks
Jessica

img
Reviewed on 08th Jan 2016

Thanks so much, Austin was thoroughly entertaining and really made the sale feel like a sale… I guess a testament to this is that we asked him back for an extra two days! Will definitely want to hire him for future events.

Thank you

Thanks
Rita